Peasant – Raise Today

What is there missing from me, that I see in you?
What can I say? what can I do for you?
I find myself trying each day, I want to grow up
What do I know? It seems that I can’t force feeling

As everything’s dancing around
a circle that I cannot see
and all the times slipping away
we try to remember the days
gathering all of the pictures we took
together and apart we will die
as everything’s dancing around
just trying to stay on the ground

I find myself reaching to grab, you away
feelings today, don’t look away from me
and holding our hands out we’ll grow, everyday
losing the way, no more alone we will stay

As everything’s dancing around
a circle that I cannot see
and all the times slipping away
we try to remember the days
gathering all of the pictures we took
together and apart we will die
as everything’s dancing around
just trying to stay on the ground.

Leave a Reply

